VOGONS

First post, by bruteALEX

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank

Help me guys to run such a program under these OS!!!

I tried to run it with a Dos Box but failed - it's not work
but i get some information why it's not run - "the OS is unsuitable ... unsupported version of MS-DOS (PC-DOS)" - so why i use this DosBox if it write to me such a thing...

Help please I need it... Only Autocad 10

By the way another problem -

Fatall Error Disc(C:) is full - what such is mean - it's really not full

Reply 1 of 9, by eL_PuSHeR

User metadata
Rank l33t++
Rank
l33t++

Search the forum before asking repetitive queries...

Replace both AUTOEXEC.NT and CONFIG.NT (in WINDOWS\SYSTEM32 folder) from WINDOWS\REPAIR folder.

Check your system for spyware/malware/viruses.

Intel i7 5960X
Gigabye GA-X99-Gaming 5
8 GB DDR4 (2100)
8 GB GeForce GTX 1070 G1 Gaming (Gigabyte)

Reply 2 of 9, by bruteALEX

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank

I'm really sorry but
Sorry for my rusty English

I'm a newbie so plesae help me how to find the answer and get the search or link where it was discussed

-It's not so important if windows folder not install on disc C ?
-It's not so important if file system is NTFS ?

Reply 3 of 9, by eL_PuSHeR

User metadata
Rank l33t++
Rank
l33t++

No. It shouldn't matter.
Filesystems are transparent for the end user.
Besides, almost everything is virtualised under DOSBox.

Intel i7 5960X
Gigabye GA-X99-Gaming 5
8 GB DDR4 (2100)
8 GB GeForce GTX 1070 G1 Gaming (Gigabyte)

Reply 4 of 9, by MiniMax

User metadata
Rank Moderator
Rank

bruteALEX, there are (hopefully) 3-4 ways that you might be able to get AutoCAD 10 to run with Windows XP.

The most obvious think to try, is the built-in DOS compatibility in WinXP. The technical term for this the is NTVDM - NT Virtual DOS Machine. The easiest way to see the NTVDM in "action" is to start COMMAND.COM (note: COMMAND.COM - not CMD.EXE). When you start it, you should see a greeting like this:

Microsoft(R) Windows DOS