VOGONS

Common searches


Reply 40 of 46, by vedmysh

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie
Virtualpilot wrote on 2020-03-09, 10:35:
Unfortunately I've been experiencing CTDs in Jane's F15. […]
Show full quote

Unfortunately I've been experiencing CTDs in Jane's F15.

First one happened in the first Gulf War campaign mission twice in a row. Missions two and three worked without problems. Then came the first actual real combat mission where you have to destroy SCUD launchers. I got two CTDs near the target site. In my third try I used jump to waypoint option, dropped bombs, but it looks like it screwed my escort planes because I was left there to duke it out with MIG-23s because the promised F-15C CAP was not there.

Other problems: Cockpit starts to flash either in red or green in 2D mode. Changing view fixes it. Happens all the time.

Sound is very distorted after starting the mission but clears about in a minute. If I change the view to external it fixes right away.

Hello.
Can someone else confirm the same problem, please?
Virtualpilot, which GPU do you have? Can you also check GPU driver version, please.

Reply 41 of 46, by vedmysh

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie
Virtualpilot wrote on 2020-04-03, 16:59:

Well I finished both campaigns in Jane's F-15 and installed F/A-18. The game itself seems to work OK but I'm having huge problems in the menus with mouse cursor. I'm seeing two cursors if I see them at all. I'm unable to edit weapons loads for example:

two-cursors.jpg

Well, i see the only one cursor in this screenshot...
Anyway, ill check the loadout screen later.
Thank you.

Reply 42 of 46, by Virtualpilot

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie
vedmysh wrote on 2020-04-08, 12:00:

Hello.
Can someone else confirm the same problem, please?
Virtualpilot, which GPU do you have? Can you also check GPU driver version, please.

Radeon R9 280X, driver 19.9.2.

Reply 43 of 46, by Virtualpilot

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie
vedmysh wrote on 2020-04-08, 12:02:
Well, i see the only one cursor in this screenshot... Anyway, ill check the loadout screen later. Thank you. […]
Show full quote
Virtualpilot wrote on 2020-04-03, 16:59:

Well I finished both campaigns in Jane's F-15 and installed F/A-18. The game itself seems to work OK but I'm having huge problems in the menus with mouse cursor. I'm seeing two cursors if I see them at all. I'm unable to edit weapons loads for example:

two-cursors.jpg

Well, i see the only one cursor in this screenshot...
Anyway, ill check the loadout screen later.
Thank you.

More examples:

two-cursors2.png
Filename
two-cursors2.png
File size
557.86 KiB
Views
235 views
File license
Public domain
missing-pilot.png
Filename
missing-pilot.png
File size
182.99 KiB
Views
235 views
File license
Public domain

In the second pic I managed to add new pilots but the name is missing.

Reply 44 of 46, by D'Ace

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie

Hi to all, special thanks to vedmysh.

My problem is TSH, I read some of you guys were successful in running F/A-18 with TSH v3 & v4. I prefer vanilla versions, as vedmysh stated, but I'd like to run F/A-18 in more than 1024 x 768. Could you please explain how to install these patches properly? With JSME maybe? just decompressing / overwritting on X:\mydxwnd\f18? I'd apreciate any help on this.

And, I guess I'm not the only one, we DREAM of playing USAF / IAF and why not Fighters Antology. Thanks a lot my friend.

Reply 45 of 46, by Kreshna Aryaguna Nurzaman

User metadata
Rank l33t
Rank
l33t
vedmysh wrote on 2019-10-23, 07:45:

- Digital Integration Hind (Windows version, Software rendering) and patches (if not integrated into your installation)
- Digital Integration Apache (Windows version, Software rendering) and patches (if not integrated into your installation)
- Digital Integration iF-16 and Afghanistan campaign addon (Windows version, Software rendering)

Can't we use 3dfx patch, or Front Line Fighters version?

Never thought this thread would be that long, but now, for something different.....
Kreshna Aryaguna Nurzaman.