Duke Nukem 3D

For Multiplayer: Help and meet other players.

Duke Nukem 3D

Postby Zeca_galhao » 2016-4-12 @ 14:10

Can I play Duke Nukem multiplayer if I connect my 10 year old Sony VAIO to a 16 year old Toshiba?
Zeca_galhao
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 2016-4-12 @ 14:07

Re: Duke Nukem 3D

Postby brassicGamer » 2016-4-12 @ 14:39

It's arguably easier to do this through Windows (if both machines are running some kind of version) as you will benefit from simpler networking setup (optional WiFi etc.) and higher res textures if you want.

Setup both machines with one of the many Windows ports of Duke (e.g. http://www.eduke32.com/ but there are many others) and then get a hold of Duke3DMP from VatVit (http://duke3dmp.sourceforge.net/). I did this recently. It was little clunky to get going but worked in the end. Maybe I should write a guide on this - couldn't find one myself. Getting networking setup in Windows is technically a guide all on its own and is well documented.
Check out my blog and YouTube channel for thoughts, articles, system profiles, and tips.
User avatar
brassicGamer
Oldbie
 
Posts: 1013
Joined: 2015-8-16 @ 22:17


Return to DOSBox Multiplayer

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests