Need help with setting up a GUS Max

Discussion about old PC hardware.

Need help with setting up a GUS Max

Postby meljor » 2017-12-03 @ 10:05

Recently scored a Gus Max isa soundcard. I tried to set it up in windows ME with the 95 drivers and it is detected properly but it keeps complaining about i/o conflicts.

Can someone explain how to set the jumpers (all of them) and what the easiest way is to test if the card is functioning?

Thank you!
asus tx97-e, 233mmx, voodoo1, s3 virge ,sb16
asus p5a, k6-3+ @ 550mhz, voodoo2 12mb sli, gf2 gts, awe32
asus p3b-f, p3-700, voodoo3 3500TV agp, awe64
asus tusl2-c, p3-S 1,4ghz, voodoo5 5500, live!
asus a7n8x DL, barton cpu, 6800ultra, Voodoo3 pci, audigy1
meljor
Oldbie
 
Posts: 1518
Joined: 2014-4-30 @ 19:43
Location: Netherlands

Re: Need help with setting up a GUS Max

Postby blurks » 2017-12-03 @ 11:25

User avatar
blurks
Member
 
Posts: 292
Joined: 2017-1-14 @ 21:49

Re: Need help with setting up a GUS Max

Postby meljor » 2017-12-03 @ 19:08

Thank you! Found another one but yours is MUCH easier to read.
asus tx97-e, 233mmx, voodoo1, s3 virge ,sb16
asus p5a, k6-3+ @ 550mhz, voodoo2 12mb sli, gf2 gts, awe32
asus p3b-f, p3-700, voodoo3 3500TV agp, awe64
asus tusl2-c, p3-S 1,4ghz, voodoo5 5500, live!
asus a7n8x DL, barton cpu, 6800ultra, Voodoo3 pci, audigy1
meljor
Oldbie
 
Posts: 1518
Joined: 2014-4-30 @ 19:43
Location: Netherlands


Return to General Old Hardware

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Aideka, dionb, istellabot [Bot], knowledge [bot], lost77, PARKE, TheMobRules and 12 guests