VOGONS

Common searches


Reply 20 of 34, by teleguy

User metadata
Rank Member
Rank
Member

That message is not the problem, it's skippable. What's necessary to make the benchmark run is limiting it to a single core.

Here's a compatibility fix that does that.
To install it run install.bat. It can be uninstalled from the controlpanel, look for "3DM2001SE Compatibility Fix".

Filename
3DMark2001SE.zip
File size
690 Bytes
Downloads
957 downloads
File license
Fair use/fair dealing exception

Edit:
If you can't uninstall the fix use this batch file:

Filename
Uninstall.zip
File size
175 Bytes
Downloads
389 downloads
File license
Fair use/fair dealing exception

Reply 22 of 34, by teleguy

User metadata
Rank Member
Rank
Member

This profile removes the framelock 3DMark2000 suffers from on Windows 10 (and Windows 8?).

Extract it to wherever you want and run install.bat with admin rights.

Attachments

  • Filename
    3DM2000FramelockFix.zip
    File size
    1.04 KiB
    Downloads
    605 downloads
    File license
    Fair use/fair dealing exception
Last edited by teleguy on 2017-04-28, 10:00. Edited 1 time in total.

Reply 23 of 34, by UCyborg

User metadata
Rank Member
Rank
Member

Technically, it allows real fullscreen mode. 😁

Here's a little something that unlocks resolutions with width/height above 2048 pixels: https://github.com/UCyborg/LegacyD3DResolutionHack/releases

They're just simple proxy DLLs that remove the check from system d3dim/d3dim700 DLLs at runtime. There are cases where proxy DLLs aren't picked up and it would be better to preload system DLLs from proxy ddraw.dll and patch 'em from there. Given there are already existent ddraw.dll wrappers out there that don't rely on newer APIs for graphical output, that code could be added to one of them.

Arthur Schopenhauer wrote:

A man can be himself only so long as he is alone; and if he does not love solitude, he will not love freedom; for it is only when he is alone that he is really free.

Reply 24 of 34, by u1comp1

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie
teleguy wrote:

This profile removes the framelock 3DMark2000 suffers from on Windows 10 (and Windows 8?).

Extract it to wherever you want and run install.bat with admin rights.

Windows 10 Enterprise x64 Build 15063. I run install.bat with administrator rights, but it did not help. The "Adventure" test shows 60 fps. The Vsync is turned off in the control panel of the NVidia.

Reply 25 of 34, by teleguy

User metadata
Rank Member
Rank
Member
u1comp1 wrote:
teleguy wrote:

This profile removes the framelock 3DMark2000 suffers from on Windows 10 (and Windows 8?).

Extract it to wherever you want and run install.bat with admin rights.

Windows 10 Enterprise x64 Build 15063. I run install.bat with administrator rights, but it did not help. The "Adventure" test shows 60 fps. The Vsync is turned off in the control panel of the NVidia.

I've updated the file. Please try again.

Edit: But uninstall the previous version first.

Reply 26 of 34, by u1comp1

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie
teleguy wrote:

I've updated the file. Please try again.

Edit: But uninstall the previous version first.

Thanks, now works FIX !
And you can do the same patch for 3DMark 99 Max? When it starts not written a mistake and did not include compatibility mode?
In my opinion, in 3DMark 99 Maх too something is blocked, since in Windows 7 x64 showed great results than in Windows 10 x64: (3DMark Score: 6084, CPU Score: 141991)

Attachments

  • 2017-04-28_144234.jpg
    Filename
    2017-04-28_144234.jpg
    File size
    29.24 KiB
    Views
    3098 views
    File license
    Fair use/fair dealing exception
  • 2017-04-28_144102.jpg
    Filename
    2017-04-28_144102.jpg
    File size
    88.11 KiB
    Views
    3098 views
    File license
    Fair use/fair dealing exception

Reply 29 of 34, by ZellSF

User metadata
Rank Oldbie
Rank
Oldbie
dBdrag170 wrote:

This app had a heart attack when i put the screen resolution at 4K, only can get 2048x1536 32bit and lower to work.

Are you asking for help? If so, try reading.

Or are you confirming what we already know (Direct3D 7 doesn't support resolutions greater than 2048 in width or height out of the box)?

Reply 31 of 34, by dBdrag170

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie
teleguy wrote:
dBdrag170 wrote:

This app had a heart attack when i put the screen resolution at 4K, only can get 2048x1536 32bit and lower to work.

Running 3dMark 2000 on modern hardware

How did I miss that? 😵