Sim Tower help

Having problems with a specific game or application? Post your problems here!

Sim Tower help

Postby Boomer2080 » 2006-10-12 @ 04:39

hey guys, quick question(hopefully), when i go to run the setup.exe file, it says "This program requires Microsoft Windows." anyone know what's going on here? I know for a fact that i'm using windows lol...[/img]
Boomer2080
Newbie
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 2006-10-12 @ 04:24

Re: Sim Tower help

Postby collector » 2006-10-12 @ 05:57

It's DOSBox, not WinBox.
User avatar
collector
l33t
 
Posts: 2642
Joined: 2003-1-15 @ 10:39

Re: Sim Tower help

Postby Boomer2080 » 2006-10-12 @ 15:47

so are you saying i need winbox to run sim tower?
Boomer2080
Newbie
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 2006-10-12 @ 04:24

Re: Sim Tower help

Postby wd » 2006-10-12 @ 16:05

At least for windows games (SimTower) you can't use D-O-S-Box.
It's odd, i know.
wd
DOSBox Author
 
Posts: 10819
Joined: 2003-12-03 @ 21:23

Re: Sim Tower help

Postby DosFreak » 2006-10-12 @ 16:06

No. He's saying that you need to run a WINDOWS game in WINDOWS.

What happens when you try to run Sim Tower in Windows? Does it mention something about AUTOEXEC.NT or CONFIG.NT?
Game Acronym List
DosBox CVS Builds
DosBox Feature Request Thread
DosBox FAQ
PC Game Compatibility List
"People like coldplay and voted for the nazis, you can't trust people."
User avatar
DosFreak
l33t++
 
Posts: 8658
Joined: 2002-6-30 @ 16:35
Location: Your Head

Re: Sim Tower help

Postby Boomer2080 » 2006-10-12 @ 16:29

yes, it mentions the AUTOEXEC.NT
Boomer2080
Newbie
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 2006-10-12 @ 04:24

Re: Sim Tower help

Postby DosFreak » 2006-10-12 @ 16:30

Game Acronym List
DosBox CVS Builds
DosBox Feature Request Thread
DosBox FAQ
PC Game Compatibility List
"People like coldplay and voted for the nazis, you can't trust people."
User avatar
DosFreak
l33t++
 
Posts: 8658
Joined: 2002-6-30 @ 16:35
Location: Your Head

Re: Sim Tower help

Postby Boomer2080 » 2006-10-12 @ 16:38

heh, sorry i'm so computer ignorant, but how do you disable system restore?
Boomer2080
Newbie
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 2006-10-12 @ 04:24

Re: Sim Tower help

Postby wd » 2006-10-12 @ 16:41

Control Panel/System/System Restore tab
wd
DOSBox Author
 
Posts: 10819
Joined: 2003-12-03 @ 21:23

Re: Sim Tower help

Postby Boomer2080 » 2006-10-12 @ 16:42

nvm i think i found it
Boomer2080
Newbie
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 2006-10-12 @ 04:24

Re: Sim Tower help

Postby Boomer2080 » 2006-10-12 @ 16:57

ok lol, one last thing...sim tower's working fine now, thanks everybody for helping me out, now how do i do a restore point?
Boomer2080
Newbie
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 2006-10-12 @ 04:24

Re: Sim Tower help

Postby Snover » 2006-10-12 @ 19:55

This isn't a general computing helpsite. Such questions should be asked elsewhere. Like Google.
Snover
l33t++
 
Posts: 5204
Joined: 2002-6-30 @ 04:47

Re: Sim Tower help

Postby rabies98 » 2008-9-21 @ 21:35

help!
when i run simtower, it says i need windows.
im using windows and it doesnt say anything about autoexec or config!
im stuck! :sad:
rabies98
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 2008-9-21 @ 21:19

Re: Sim Tower help

Postby Snover » 2008-9-21 @ 21:36

Please use your eyes and your brain and read the thread. You cannot run Sim Tower in DOSBox because it is not a DOS game.
Snover
l33t++
 
Posts: 5204
Joined: 2002-6-30 @ 04:47


Return to DOSBox Games/Apps

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 1 guest