VOGONS

Common searches

bluegrazz versus the forum

Topic actions

• This topic is locked. You cannot reply or edit posts.

First post, by bluegrazz

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank

Could someone please help, I am totally lost and am a complete Noob at this.... I downloaded the D-Fend reloaded and a game called Master of Magic. I do not understand how to install the game. The Install exe file does nothing and when I choose the ADD tab and select wizard it asks me which file to open/run etc and I havnt a clue.....Any help on how to install/run games would be greatly appreciated.

Reply 3 of 16, by collector

User metadata
Rank l33t
Rank
l33t

You will want to ask where you downloaded it from for help. Abandonware is not tolerated here, and as such you will not find much help on VOGONS. There are several places that you can obtain legitimate copies of old games.

The Sierra Help Pages -- New Sierra Game Installers -- Sierra Game Patches -- New Non-Sierra Game Installers

Reply 4 of 16, by bluegrazz

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank

if "abandonware is not tolerated here" please tell me why the software D-Fend directly linked me to a site called Abandonia where it explains that this is LEGAL and where I downloaded the game from. I am not coming here to ask how to set up an illegal copy but a copy of an ABANDONWARE game that this software DIRECTLY LINKED ME TO.
I think you have ABANDONWARE confused with something else

Reply 6 of 16, by bluegrazz

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank

please explain. If this is illegal, why are you supporting a piece of software (D-Fend Reloaded) that lists these abandonware sites as the places to find games and directly links to them?