DOSBox will not enter fullscreen with ALT+Enter

General information and assistance with DOSBox.

DOSBox will not enter fullscreen with ALT+Enter

Postby stayclean » 2010-4-21 @ 06:47

Searched through quite a few pages and didn't find a thread, so here goes.

I am unable to enter fullscreen mode after hitting ALT+Enter. I am running Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit, 2.15ghz Core2Duo, 4gb RAM, integrated Intel 956 mobile chipset (512 mb unfortunately, but since this is just a laptop and the newest 3D game I care about playing is Deus Ex, it's not of much concern haha, plus it handles HD video well enough). I have messed around with the Configuration a bit, changed the output= to ddraw, opengl, etc, changed the windowresolution, nothing makes it enter fullscreen. I can force it to launch to fullscreen, but I don't want to tab out when I want to check various things on the internet, IM clients, etc.. Any ideas?
stayclean
Newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 2010-4-21 @ 06:08

Re: DOSBox will not enter fullscreen with ALT+Enter

Postby Malignant Manor » 2010-4-21 @ 07:48

fullresolution=0x0
or
fullresolution=whatever you desktop resolution is
Malignant Manor
Newbie
 
Posts: 62
Joined: 2006-12-01 @ 23:37

Re: DOSBox will not enter fullscreen with ALT+Enter

Postby robertmo » 2010-4-21 @ 07:52

what is your dosbox version and where have you got it from?
post content of "DOSBox Status Window"
enclose your dosbox's config file
User avatar
robertmo
l33t
 
Posts: 4388
Joined: 2003-6-18 @ 10:35

Re: DOSBox will not enter fullscreen with ALT+Enter

Postby stayclean » 2010-4-21 @ 08:20

1. 0.73, it was downloaded from the official Sourceforge download link.
2. All the status windows says is the copywrite information, and where the config file was loaded from
3. Here's the config file, I accidently reset it to the defaults I believe
Attachments
dosbox-0.73.conf.txt
(9.91 KiB) Downloaded 177 times
stayclean
Newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 2010-4-21 @ 06:08

Re: DOSBox will not enter fullscreen with ALT+Enter

Postby robertmo » 2010-4-21 @ 08:47

post content of "DOSBox Status Window"
User avatar
robertmo
l33t
 
Posts: 4388
Joined: 2003-6-18 @ 10:35

Re: DOSBox will not enter fullscreen with ALT+Enter

Postby stayclean » 2010-4-21 @ 17:56

Here is a picture of my status box. This was while running Ultima Underworld II in windowed mode while hitting ALT+Enter over and over. Didn't seem to pick up anything besides me increasing the cycle speeds..
Attachments
statusbox.jpg
statusbox.jpg (169.63 KiB) Viewed 2613 times
stayclean
Newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 2010-4-21 @ 06:08

Re: DOSBox will not enter fullscreen with ALT+Enter

Postby robertmo » 2010-4-21 @ 20:47

tried both alts?
try all other dosbox's shortcuts and check whether all of them work and tell which work and which don't
User avatar
robertmo
l33t
 
Posts: 4388
Joined: 2003-6-18 @ 10:35

Re: DOSBox will not enter fullscreen with ALT+Enter

Postby Dominus » 2010-4-21 @ 21:33

(we're having bad stuff happening to us on the Exult site as well, with our code not being entirely compatible to SDL and newer graphics drivers)
Just for the heck of it change in your dosbox.conf:
windowresolution=800x600

And then try again. It's a longshot and aims at the problems we are having in Exult. It will probably do nothing so don't remember to set it back to how it was before after testing it :)
User avatar
Dominus
DOSBox Moderator
 
Posts: 7596
Joined: 2002-10-03 @ 09:54
Location: Vienna or Ludwigsburg


Return to DOSBox General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests