DOSBox ECE (for Windows & Linux)

Developer's Forum, for discussion of bugs, code, and other developmental aspects of DOSBox.

Re: DOSBox ECE (for Windows & Linux)

Postby GiSWiG » 2019-1-23 @ 15:11

Is it possible to stack sound fonts? I was hoping to stack WeedsGM3.sf2 and weedsgm4_update.sf2. I gave it a few tries but it either is not possible or I'm doing it wrong.
Steamer/GOG-er: ASUS Crosshair IV Formula | AMD Phenom II X6 1100T 3.7GHz all cores | Mushkin 8GB DDR3 RAM 1333 w/ 6-6-6-18 1T | Dual AMD Radeon HD 6850s in CrossFireX | X-Fi Titanium | Dual-boot Windows XP and Vista
GiSWiG
Member
 
Posts: 198
Joined: 2013-2-28 @ 18:43

Re: DOSBox ECE (for Windows & Linux)

Postby gdjacobs » 2019-1-24 @ 03:49

Yes, depending on the synthesizer engine. This takes some careful planning to get the instrument and tone configuration you're looking for.
User avatar
gdjacobs
l33t++
 
Posts: 5958
Joined: 2015-11-03 @ 05:51
Location: The Great White North

Re: DOSBox ECE (for Windows & Linux)

Postby GiSWiG » 2019-1-25 @ 02:22

I was wondering if it can be done with DOSBox ECE's fluidsynth implementation. I mostly use Falcosoft MIDI player with various VST plugins and soundfonts. I can stack fonts in MIDIplayer but I was hoping for something internal, making it more portable.
Steamer/GOG-er: ASUS Crosshair IV Formula | AMD Phenom II X6 1100T 3.7GHz all cores | Mushkin 8GB DDR3 RAM 1333 w/ 6-6-6-18 1T | Dual AMD Radeon HD 6850s in CrossFireX | X-Fi Titanium | Dual-boot Windows XP and Vista
GiSWiG
Member
 
Posts: 198
Joined: 2013-2-28 @ 18:43

Re: DOSBox ECE (for Windows & Linux)

Postby gdjacobs » 2019-1-25 @ 03:27

I know FluidSynth can, but I'm not sure about how it's utilized in ECE.
User avatar
gdjacobs
l33t++
 
Posts: 5958
Joined: 2015-11-03 @ 05:51
Location: The Great White North

Previous

Return to DOSBox Development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests