VOGONS


3dmark99 MegaThread

Topic actions

Reply 320 of 330, by Jor3lBR

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie

Hi,

I tried all day to get this to run on my pc but no luck.

It opens and runs when I reset NVControl Panel to defaults on NV Inspector but I only get a score of 0 (ZERO) on 3d Results. I only need to run the 2 3D test but always get 0 score.

- Asus Z790 + 13900KS + 3080 (tried 3090 and 4090) same issues.
- Windows 7 x64

I know its possible to run because I see several results using the same platform and OS.

Any help is much appreciated.
Thx

Reply 321 of 330, by DarthSun

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie
Jor3lBR wrote on 2024-02-18, 22:59:
Hi, […]
Show full quote

Hi,

I tried all day to get this to run on my pc but no luck.

It opens and runs when I reset NVControl Panel to defaults on NV Inspector but I only get a score of 0 (ZERO) on 3d Results. I only need to run the 2 3D test but always get 0 score.

- Asus Z790 + 13900KS + 3080 (tried 3090 and 4090) same issues.
- Windows 7 x64

I know its possible to run because I see several results using the same platform and OS.

Any help is much appreciated.
Thx
[/quote]

Hello!
If it runs, then in principle you have applied all patches, one is missing, which is why it shows 0FPS. 3DMark99-NOTSC-fix.zip, mkarcher's program, try to run it with this.
download/file.php?id=156769

Reply 322 of 330, by Jor3lBR

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie
DarthSun wrote on 2024-02-19, 11:12:
Jor3lBR wrote on 2024-02-18, 22:59:
Hi, […]
Show full quote

Hi,

I tried all day to get this to run on my pc but no luck.

It opens and runs when I reset NVControl Panel to defaults on NV Inspector but I only get a score of 0 (ZERO) on 3d Results. I only need to run the 2 3D test but always get 0 score.

- Asus Z790 + 13900KS + 3080 (tried 3090 and 4090) same issues.
- Windows 7 x64

I know its possible to run because I see several results using the same platform and OS.

Any help is much appreciated.
Thx

Hello!
If it runs, then in principle you have applied all patches, one is missing, which is why it shows 0FPS. 3DMark99-NOTSC-fix.zip, mkarcher's program, try to run it with this.
download/file.php?id=156769
[/quote]

This patch worked! Many thx my friend!!!!

Reply 324 of 330, by Jor3lBR

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie
DarthSun wrote on 2024-02-19, 11:12:
Jor3lBR wrote on 2024-02-18, 22:59:

Hello!
If it runs, then in principle you have applied all patches, one is missing, which is why it shows 0FPS. 3DMark99-NOTSC-fix.zip, mkarcher's program, try to run it with this.
download/file.php?id=156769

One more question @DarthSun

I can run 3dMark2000 but it always errors on any Adventure (Game2) tests (attached):

- JPEG Error:
"Corrupt JPEG data: premature end of data segment" and a few "50 extraneous bytes before marker 0xd7".

Only on Game 2, Game 1 tests run fine and FPS is fine unlocked.

Do you have a fix for this too?

Attachments

Reply 325 of 330, by DarthSun

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie

@Jor3lBR
Do you have a fix for this too?

I haven't come across this error yet, but I uploaded all the 3DMark2000 patches to GDriver, in case someone has a solution...
3DMark2000_allfix

Reply 326 of 330, by DarthSun

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie
DarthSun wrote on 2024-02-19, 18:40:

@Jor3lBR
Do you have a fix for this too?

I haven't come across this error yet, but I uploaded all the 3DMark2000 patches to GDriver, in case someone has a solution...
3DMark2000_allfix

I updated the upload because it didn't have all the patches.

Reply 327 of 330, by Jor3lBR

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie
DarthSun wrote on 2024-02-19, 19:38:
DarthSun wrote on 2024-02-19, 18:40:

@Jor3lBR
Do you have a fix for this too?

I haven't come across this error yet, but I uploaded all the 3DMark2000 patches to GDriver, in case someone has a solution...
3DMark2000_allfix

I updated the upload because it didn't have all the patches.

Thanks, I tried all patches but looks like non-related to patches. I uped a small video so you can see:

https://youtube.com/shorts/PxXqeUWkOHw

Some how I believe it's related to this:

https://steamcommunity.com/app/12140/discussi … 919737479023003

But the solutions there are for Ryzen cpu and I tried applying here but no good.

Reply 328 of 330, by DarthSun

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie
Jor3lBR wrote on 2024-02-20, 00:46:
Thanks, I tried all patches but looks like non-related to patches. I uped a small video so you can see: […]
Show full quote
DarthSun wrote on 2024-02-19, 19:38:
DarthSun wrote on 2024-02-19, 18:40:

I haven't come across this error yet, but I uploaded all the 3DMark2000 patches to GDriver, in case someone has a solution...
3DMark2000_allfix

I updated the upload because it didn't have all the patches.

Thanks, I tried all patches but looks like non-related to patches. I uped a small video so you can see:

https://youtube.com/shorts/PxXqeUWkOHw

Some how I believe it's related to this:

https://steamcommunity.com/app/12140/discussi … 919737479023003

But the solutions there are for Ryzen cpu and I tried applying here but no good.

I have a Haswell Xeon configuration from Intel, it runs on it. Two of RyZen, ok on those too. The R3800X+GTX1650 is still relatively modern. There is a picture of this. I ran it under Win11.

3800x_gtx1650_w11_4500_3dm2000.jpg
Filename
3800x_gtx1650_w11_4500_3dm2000.jpg
File size
425.96 KiB
Views
145 views
File license
Fair use/fair dealing exception

Unfortunately, I do not know the cause of the jpeg error, it seems that it can (also) occur on modern Intel machines.

Reply 329 of 330, by Jor3lBR

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie
DarthSun wrote on 2024-02-20, 02:26:
I have a Haswell Xeon configuration from Intel, it runs on it. Two of RyZen, ok on those too. The R3800X+GTX1650 is still relati […]
Show full quote
Jor3lBR wrote on 2024-02-20, 00:46:
Thanks, I tried all patches but looks like non-related to patches. I uped a small video so you can see: […]
Show full quote
DarthSun wrote on 2024-02-19, 19:38:

I updated the upload because it didn't have all the patches.

Thanks, I tried all patches but looks like non-related to patches. I uped a small video so you can see:

https://youtube.com/shorts/PxXqeUWkOHw

Some how I believe it's related to this:

https://steamcommunity.com/app/12140/discussi … 919737479023003

But the solutions there are for Ryzen cpu and I tried applying here but no good.

I have a Haswell Xeon configuration from Intel, it runs on it. Two of RyZen, ok on those too. The R3800X+GTX1650 is still relatively modern. There is a picture of this. I ran it under Win11.
3800x_gtx1650_w11_4500_3dm2000.jpg

Unfortunately, I do not know the cause of the jpeg error, it seems that it can (also) occur on modern Intel machines.

Oh wow nice! I haven’t tried Win 10 or 11 with it yet, I will give it a go tomorrow. So I use the Win10-11 fix file from you zip archive?

Reply 330 of 330, by DarthSun

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie
Jor3lBR wrote on 2024-02-20, 03:34:
DarthSun wrote on 2024-02-20, 02:26:
Jor3lBR wrote on 2024-02-20, 00:46:
Thanks, I tried all patches but looks like non-related to patches. I uped a small video so you can see: […]
Show full quote

Thanks, I tried all patches but looks like non-related to patches. I uped a small video so you can see:

https://youtube.com/shorts/PxXqeUWkOHw

Some how I believe it's related to this:

https://steamcommunity.com/app/12140/discussi … 919737479023003

I have a Haswell Xeon configuration from Intel, it runs on it. Two of RyZen, ok on those too. The R3800X+GTX1650 is still relatively modern. There is a picture of this. I ran it under Win11.
3800x_gtx1650_w11_4500_3dm2000.jpg

Unfortunately, I do not know the cause of the jpeg error, it seems that it can (also) occur on modern Intel machines.

Oh wow nice! I haven’t tried Win 10 or 11 with it yet, I will give it a go tomorrow. So I use the Win10-11 fix file from you zip archive?

I remember yes, but I'll check that exactly. Try it, if it doesn't work, I'll upload my working installed 3DM2000 library to the cloud. Tomorrow, because now the RyZen is still out on the test bench in the workshop.