Running 3dMark 2000 on modern hardware

Getting old Windows games working.

Re: Running 3dMark 2000 on modern hardware

Postby teleguy » 2015-3-24 @ 19:23

That message is not the problem, it's skippable. What's necessary to make the benchmark run is limiting it to a single core.

Here's a compatibility fix that does that.
To install it run install.bat. It can be uninstalled from the controlpanel, look for "3DM2001SE Compatibility Fix".
3DMark2001SE.zip
(690 Bytes) Downloaded 496 times


Edit:
If you can't uninstall the fix use this batch file:
Uninstall.zip
(175 Bytes) Downloaded 207 times
teleguy
Member
 
Posts: 389
Joined: 2004-2-28 @ 18:54

Re: Running 3dMark 2000 on modern hardware

Postby mirh » 2017-1-07 @ 00:43

More info about 3DM2000 memory retrieving.
pcgamingwiki.com
mirh
Member
 
Posts: 332
Joined: 2014-9-13 @ 21:39

Re: Running 3dMark 2000 on modern hardware

Postby teleguy » 2017-4-23 @ 05:01

This profile removes the framelock 3DMark2000 suffers from on Windows 10 (and Windows 8?).

Extract it to wherever you want and run install.bat with admin rights.
Attachments
3DM2000FramelockFix.zip
(1.04 KiB) Downloaded 201 times
Last edited by teleguy on 2017-4-28 @ 10:00, edited 1 time in total.
teleguy
Member
 
Posts: 389
Joined: 2004-2-28 @ 18:54

Re: Running 3dMark 2000 on modern hardware

Postby UCyborg » 2017-4-27 @ 17:31

Technically, it allows real fullscreen mode. :D

Here's a little something that unlocks resolutions with width/height above 2048 pixels: https://github.com/UCyborg/LegacyD3DResolutionHack/releases

They're just simple proxy DLLs that remove the check from system d3dim/d3dim700 DLLs at runtime. There are cases where proxy DLLs aren't picked up and it would be better to preload system DLLs from proxy ddraw.dll and patch 'em from there. Given there are already existent ddraw.dll wrappers out there that don't rely on newer APIs for graphical output, that code could be added to one of them.
UCyborg
Member
 
Posts: 202
Joined: 2015-9-04 @ 11:10

Re: Running 3dMark 2000 on modern hardware

Postby u1comp1 » 2017-4-28 @ 09:46

teleguy wrote:This profile removes the framelock 3DMark2000 suffers from on Windows 10 (and Windows 8?).

Extract it to wherever you want and run install.bat with admin rights.


Windows 10 Enterprise x64 Build 15063. I run install.bat with administrator rights, but it did not help. The "Adventure" test shows 60 fps. The Vsync is turned off in the control panel of the NVidia.
u1comp1
Newbie
 
Posts: 15
Joined: 2015-3-04 @ 18:44

Re: Running 3dMark 2000 on modern hardware

Postby teleguy » 2017-4-28 @ 10:00

u1comp1 wrote:
teleguy wrote:This profile removes the framelock 3DMark2000 suffers from on Windows 10 (and Windows 8?).

Extract it to wherever you want and run install.bat with admin rights.


Windows 10 Enterprise x64 Build 15063. I run install.bat with administrator rights, but it did not help. The "Adventure" test shows 60 fps. The Vsync is turned off in the control panel of the NVidia.


I've updated the file. Please try again.

Edit: But uninstall the previous version first.
teleguy
Member
 
Posts: 389
Joined: 2004-2-28 @ 18:54

Re: Running 3dMark 2000 on modern hardware

Postby u1comp1 » 2017-4-28 @ 12:00

teleguy wrote:I've updated the file. Please try again.

Edit: But uninstall the previous version first.


Thanks, now works FIX !
And you can do the same patch for 3DMark 99 Max? When it starts not written a mistake and did not include compatibility mode?
In my opinion, in 3DMark 99 Maх too something is blocked, since in Windows 7 x64 showed great results than in Windows 10 x64: (3DMark Score: 6084, CPU Score: 141991)
Attachments
2017-04-28_144234.jpg
2017-04-28_144234.jpg (29.24 KiB) Viewed 1277 times
2017-04-28_144102.jpg
u1comp1
Newbie
 
Posts: 15
Joined: 2015-3-04 @ 18:44


Previous

Return to Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests