VOGONS


Peixoto's patches for a few old games

Topic actions

Reply 460 of 761, by Deffnator

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie

i tested here with both sourcenext an RE3
RE3 has no problems with that once i deactivate texture correction and set high res, also im using Dgvoodoo2 with Geforce FX, though polygon wobbling still persists.

Sourcenext on the other hand, maybe because of modern driver shenanigans, has these bugs, even if tweak the game via Nvidia's APP to stop filtering, it still the same, even with the latest Dgvoodoo2 wip with DX9 support
i wish i could test sourcenext with patch 1.1.0 but the patch setup doesn't work here

Reply 461 of 761, by Ivan89el

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie
Peixoto wrote:
Deffnator wrote:

Peixoto, is possible to fix RE3+Sourcenext screen bugs and wobbly polygons?
https://imgur.com/a/gLSjWKN

Press F2 (or F5, not sure) there are graphics settings that will get rid of the screen bugs. Wobbly polygons would take a LOT of work to fix

It would be great if you take it. Many have been waiting for this for more than 10 years.

Reply 462 of 761, by Nrgte

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie

Hello Peixoto

First of all thanks for the patches. I'm trying to get Tomb Raider 2 & 3 to work. In both instances a windows error "Bling" sound occurs, afterwards the intros get displayed correctly and then TR2 just doesn't start and TR3 is showing a generic error. I'm running Windows 8.1 and have installed the multipatch. Both games work fine if started normally. My appologies if this has already been answered somewhere. Here is the log for TR2:

Peixotos's patch remote settings:
#args: setup
32bit: 1
;compatlayer: WinXPSP2
CompatLayer: HIGHDPIAWARE
D3D: 2
D3D_Driver: nvd3dum.dll
dshow: 1
error_log: D:\Programme\Peixoto\error.log
FMV: 1
GPad: A=1;B=2;X=3;Y=4;LEFT_SHOULDER=5;RIGHT_SHOULDER=6;bLeftTrigger=7;bRightTrigger=8;Start=9;Back=10;LEFT_THUMB=11;RIGHT_THUMB=12;deadzone=0.000000;
HBdr: 1
injector_dir: D:\Programme\Peixoto
J2K: u=False;a=Up,Down,Left,Right,end,alt,space,ctrl,del,PgDn,shift,numpad0,esc,/,8,9,Up,Down,Left,Right;dz=0.25;
max_4x3_res: 1280x960
modspath: D:\Eigene Dateien\Games\TombRaider2\mods
Mydocs: D:\Eigene Dateien
os_version: 6.300000
resolutions_list: 640x480 720x480 720x576 800x600 1024x768 1152x864 1176x664 1280x720 1280x768 1280x800 1280x960 1280x1024 1360x768 1366x768 1600x900 1600x1024 1680x1050 1768x992 1920x1080 1440x900
script: Scripts\Tomb2.ahk
script_hwnd: 0x5040a
singlecore: 1
target: D:\Games\Steam\steamapps\common\Tomb Raider\Tomb2.exe
target_dir: D:\Games\Steam\steamapps\common\Tomb Raider
target_name: Tomb2.exe
Textswap: path=Tomb2Fix\textures;samples=4;thumbnail=256;Next=];Prev=[;dump=p;Switch=i;color_switch=o;mips=0;Quick=;

CreateProcessA Hook: 0
CreateProcessW Hook: 0
Succeeded to create the DirectInput Interfaces
Succeeded to create the DirectInput Interfaces
Succeeded to create the DirectInput8 Interfaces
Succeeded to create the DirectInput8 Interfaces
Succeeded to hook IDirectInputDeviceW::GetDeviceState
Failed to hook IDirectInputDevice8W::GetDeviceState - The interface pointer is not valid
Succeeded to hook IDirectInputDeviceA::GetCapabilities
Desktop 1920x1080
Direct3D user mode driver implemented in nvd3dum.dll
OpenAdapter Hook 0
DDraw.dll : C:\Windows\SYSTEM32\DDRAW.dll
DirectDrawCreate Hook: 0
Succeeded to create DirectDraw
Succeeded to create Direct3D
Succeeded to hook IDirectDraw2::CreateSurface
Succeeded to hook IDirectDraw::CreateSurface
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::restore
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DDevice2::EndScene
Succeeded to hook IDirect3D2::CreateDevice
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::Blt
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::Lock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::UnLock
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DTexture2::GetHandle
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DTexture2::Release
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DTexture2::Load
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DDevice2::SetRenderState
Succeeded to hook IDirectDraw::SetDisplayMode
Succeeded to hook IDirectDraw2::SetDisplayMode
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::flip
Succeeded to hook IDirectDraw::GetDisplayMode
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::QueryInterface
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::GetPixelFormat
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::GetSurfaceDesc
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::GetDC
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::ReleaseDC
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::SetPalette
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawPalette::SetEntries
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawPalette::GetEntries
Succeeded to unhook IDirectDrawSurface::Lock
Succeeded to unhook IDirectDrawSurface::UnLock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::Lock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::UnLock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::Bltfast
Succeeded to hook IDirectDraw::SetCooperativeLevel
Succeeded to hook IDirectDraw2::SetCooperativeLevel
FileHooks 0
CreateFileA_Hook Hook : 0 <- 0 means no error
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DDevice2::DrawPrimitive
IDirectDrawSurface::QueryInterface is already hooked
Method BeginScene is not hooked yet
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DDevice2::BeginScene
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::lock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::Unlock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::Blt
Create device - Device2 0 DDERR_OK
Pixel Shader: use 146828312 ptr 147183360 sz 4180 pShader 146828312
Pixel Shader: use 146828528 ptr 147179168 sz 652 pShader 146828528
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::lock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::Unlock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::lock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::Unlock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::lock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::Unlock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::Blt
Create device - Device2 0 DDERR_OK
Pixel Shader: use 146828288 ptr 146995408 sz 4180 pShader 146828288
Pixel Shader: use 146828264 ptr 147183936 sz 652 pShader 146828264
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::lock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::Unlock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::lock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::Unlock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::Blt
Create device - Device2 0 DDERR_OK
Pixel Shader: use 146828360 ptr 146865256 sz 4180 pShader 146828360
Pixel Shader: use 146828528 ptr 147187528 sz 652 pShader 146828528
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::lock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::Unlock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::lock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::Unlock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::Blt
Create device - Device2 0 DDERR_OK
Pixel Shader: use 146828768 ptr 147053208 sz 4180 pShader 146828768
Pixel Shader: use 146828360 ptr 147181856 sz 652 pShader 146828360
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::lock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::Unlock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::lock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::Unlock

Reply 463 of 761, by Peixoto

User metadata
Rank Member
Rank
Member
Nrgte wrote:

Hello Peixoto

First of all thanks for the patches. I'm trying to get Tomb Raider 2 & 3 to work. In both instances a windows error "Bling" sound occurs, afterwards the intros get displayed correctly and then TR2 just doesn't start and TR3 is showing a generic error. I'm running Windows 8.1 and have installed the multipatch. Both games work fine if started normally. My appologies if this has already been answered somewhere. Here is the log for TR2:

Double check your multipatch installation, you're most likely not using the correct exes

Reply 464 of 761, by Peixoto

User metadata
Rank Member
Rank
Member
Deffnator wrote:
i tested here with both sourcenext an RE3 RE3 has no problems with that once i deactivate texture correction and set high res, a […]
Show full quote

i tested here with both sourcenext an RE3
RE3 has no problems with that once i deactivate texture correction and set high res, also im using Dgvoodoo2 with Geforce FX, though polygon wobbling still persists.

Sourcenext on the other hand, maybe because of modern driver shenanigans, has these bugs, even if tweak the game via Nvidia's APP to stop filtering, it still the same, even with the latest Dgvoodoo2 wip with DX9 support
i wish i could test sourcenext with patch 1.1.0 but the patch setup doesn't work here

Sourcenext is not DX9. Its DX6

Eventually there will be a "create new patch" button. And for DX6 games there will be an option: "half pixel offset" or something, that will fix RE3

Reply 465 of 761, by Nrgte

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie
Peixoto wrote:

Double check your multipatch installation, you're most likely not using the correct exes

The multi patch is installed correctly. All the files have the identical timestamps and sizes as the files from the multipatch.
Btw. This error occurs also on non-patched installations.

Reply 466 of 761, by Peixoto

User metadata
Rank Member
Rank
Member
Nrgte wrote:
Peixoto wrote:

Double check your multipatch installation, you're most likely not using the correct exes

The multi patch is installed correctly. All the files have the identical timestamps and sizes as the files from the multipatch.
Btw. This error occurs also on non-patched installations.

OK, try disabling Dinput to Xinput translation (Support for Xinput controllers, on the top of the help page) there is an error on Dinput initialization on your log. Its also worth adding all the program files to your antivirus exclusion list

Last edited by Peixoto on 2019-01-01, 22:14. Edited 1 time in total.

Reply 467 of 761, by antrad

User metadata
Rank Member
Rank
Member

I have a problem with the fix for American McGee's Alice (the original version). When using this fix it is impossible to take screenshots, even the built-in screenshots that are used for save files are corrupt. I tried using Fraps, ShareX, MSI AfterBurner and just simply using Print Screen and nothing works, it is either blank or corrupt.

Not sure if this helps, but when having MSI AfterBurner overlay enabled it randomly jumps around the screen.

Here is a "screenshot" of the main menu taken using Fraps:

https://i.imgur.com/pxnYXNx.png

Reply 468 of 761, by Peixoto

User metadata
Rank Member
Rank
Member
antrad wrote:
I have a problem with the fix for American McGee's Alice (the original version). When using this fix it is impossible to take sc […]
Show full quote

I have a problem with the fix for American McGee's Alice (the original version). When using this fix it is impossible to take screenshots, even the built-in screenshots that are used for save files are corrupt. I tried using Fraps, ShareX, MSI AfterBurner and just simply using Print Screen and nothing works, it is either blank or corrupt.

Not sure if this helps, but when having MSI AfterBurner overlay enabled it randomly jumps around the screen.

Here is a "screenshot" of the main menu taken using Fraps:

https://i.imgur.com/pxnYXNx.png

Configure the game resolution as 640x480. The patch will take care of forcing it to run at you desktop resolution.

Reply 469 of 761, by antrad

User metadata
Rank Member
Rank
Member
Peixoto wrote:

Configure the game resolution as 640x480. The patch will take care of forcing it to run at you desktop resolution.

Thanks for the quick reply. Now the save game photos are fine, but for screenshots the best I get is this using Fraps:

https://i.imgur.com/dJTEeP2.png

Would it be possible to change the script to only fix the FOV ? I can change the resolution using the config file, I just need Hor+ FOV. Maybe the way you change the resolution breaks something with the buffers.

Reply 470 of 761, by Peixoto

User metadata
Rank Member
Rank
Member
antrad wrote:
Thanks for the quick reply. Now the save game photos are fine, but for screenshots the best I get is this using Fraps: […]
Show full quote
Peixoto wrote:

Configure the game resolution as 640x480. The patch will take care of forcing it to run at you desktop resolution.

Thanks for the quick reply. Now the save game photos are fine, but for screenshots the best I get is this using Fraps:

https://i.imgur.com/dJTEeP2.png

Would it be possible to change the script to only fix the FOV ? I can change the resolution using the config file, I just need Hor+ FOV. Maybe the way you change the resolution breaks something with the buffers.

Remove the line

HD=wide nofov

from Alice.ini

Reply 472 of 761, by Nrgte

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie
Peixoto wrote:

OK, try disabling Dinput to Xinput translation (Support for Xinput controllers, on the top of the help page) there is an error on Dinput initialization on your log. Its also worth adding all the program files to your antivirus exclusion list

I did that, same result. I also disabled the anti virus programm just to make sure. Here is the new log:

Peixotos's patch remote settings:
#args: setup
32bit: 1
;compatlayer: WinXPSP2
<GPad>: A=1;B=2;X=3;Y=4;LEFT_SHOULDER=5;RIGHT_SHOULDER=6;bLeftTrigger=7;bRightTrigger=8;Start=9;Back=10;LEFT_THUMB=11;RIGHT_THUMB=12;deadzone=0.00;
CompatLayer: HIGHDPIAWARE
D3D: 2
D3D_Driver: nvd3dum.dll
dshow: 1
error_log: D:\Programme\Peixoto\error.log
FMV: 1
HBdr: 1
injector_dir: D:\Programme\Peixoto
J2K: u=False;a=Up,Down,Left,Right,end,alt,space,ctrl,del,PgDn,shift,numpad0,esc,/,8,9,Up,Down,Left,Right;dz=0.25;
max_4x3_res: 1280x960
modspath: D:\Eigene Dateien\Games\TombRaider2\mods
Mydocs: D:\Eigene Dateien
os_version: 6.300000
resolutions_list: 640x480 720x480 720x576 800x600 1024x768 1152x864 1176x664 1280x720 1280x768 1280x800 1280x960 1280x1024 1360x768 1366x768 1600x900 1600x1024 1680x1050 1768x992 1920x1080 1440x900
script: Scripts\Tomb2.ahk
script_hwnd: 0x16061a
singlecore: 1
target: D:\Games\Steam\steamapps\common\Tomb Raider\Tomb2.exe
target_dir: D:\Games\Steam\steamapps\common\Tomb Raider
target_name: Tomb2.exe
Textswap: path=Tomb2Fix\textures;samples=4;thumbnail=256;Next=];Prev=[;dump=p;Switch=i;color_switch=o;mips=0;Quick=;

CreateProcessA Hook: 0
CreateProcessW Hook: 0
Succeeded to create the DirectInput Interfaces
Succeeded to create the DirectInput Interfaces
Succeeded to create the DirectInput8 Interfaces
Succeeded to create the DirectInput8 Interfaces
Succeeded to hook IDirectInputDeviceW::GetDeviceState
Failed to hook IDirectInputDevice8W::GetDeviceState - The interface pointer is not valid
Succeeded to hook IDirectInputDeviceA::GetCapabilities
Desktop 1920x1080
Direct3D user mode driver implemented in nvd3dum.dll
OpenAdapter Hook 0
DDraw.dll : C:\Windows\SYSTEM32\DDRAW.dll
DirectDrawCreate Hook: 0
Succeeded to create DirectDraw
Succeeded to create Direct3D
Succeeded to hook IDirectDraw2::CreateSurface
Succeeded to hook IDirectDraw::CreateSurface
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::restore
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DDevice2::EndScene
Succeeded to hook IDirect3D2::CreateDevice
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::Blt
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::Lock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::UnLock
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DTexture2::GetHandle
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DTexture2::Release
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DTexture2::Load
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DDevice2::SetRenderState
Succeeded to hook IDirectDraw::SetDisplayMode
Succeeded to hook IDirectDraw2::SetDisplayMode
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::flip
Succeeded to hook IDirectDraw::GetDisplayMode
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::QueryInterface
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::GetPixelFormat
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::GetSurfaceDesc
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::GetDC
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::ReleaseDC
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::SetPalette
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawPalette::SetEntries
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawPalette::GetEntries
Succeeded to unhook IDirectDrawSurface::Lock
Succeeded to unhook IDirectDrawSurface::UnLock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::Lock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::UnLock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::Bltfast
Succeeded to hook IDirectDraw::SetCooperativeLevel
Succeeded to hook IDirectDraw2::SetCooperativeLevel
FileHooks 0
CreateFileA_Hook Hook : 0 <- 0 means no error
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DDevice2::DrawPrimitive
IDirectDrawSurface::QueryInterface is already hooked
Method BeginScene is not hooked yet
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DDevice2::BeginScene
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::lock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::Unlock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::Blt
Create device - Device2 0 DDERR_OK
Pixel Shader: use 6854424 ptr 146871576 sz 4180 pShader 6854424
Pixel Shader: use 6860264 ptr 6870704 sz 652 pShader 6860264
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::lock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::Unlock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::lock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::Unlock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::lock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::Unlock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::Blt
Create device - Device2 0 DDERR_OK
Pixel Shader: use 6860384 ptr 147060616 sz 4180 pShader 6860384
Pixel Shader: use 6860432 ptr 146874304 sz 652 pShader 6860432
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::lock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::Unlock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::lock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::Unlock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::Blt
Create device - Device2 0 DDERR_OK
Pixel Shader: use 6860024 ptr 146930464 sz 4180 pShader 6860024
Pixel Shader: use 6860360 ptr 6870136 sz 652 pShader 6860360
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::lock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::Unlock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::lock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::Unlock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::Blt
Create device - Device2 0 DDERR_OK
Pixel Shader: use 6860264 ptr 146741424 sz 4180 pShader 6860264
Pixel Shader: use 6860384 ptr 146737232 sz 652 pShader 6860384
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::lock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::Unlock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::lock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::Unlock

Reply 476 of 761, by Nrgte

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie
Peixoto wrote:

My bad. The directinput hooks are installed anyway because of the j2k option. Try to unplug you controller and tel me what happens

Similar issue this time C++ Runtime Error: Abnormal program termination. FYI I've had a gazillion amount of C++ Redistributables installed. I've uninstalled all except those listed in your prerequisites before doing this test.

Here is the log:

Peixotos's patch remote settings:
#args: setup
32bit: 1
;compatlayer: WinXPSP2
<GPad>: A=1;B=2;X=3;Y=4;LEFT_SHOULDER=5;RIGHT_SHOULDER=6;bLeftTrigger=7;bRightTrigger=8;Start=9;Back=10;LEFT_THUMB=11;RIGHT_THUMB=12;deadzone=0.00;
CompatLayer: HIGHDPIAWARE
D3D: 2
D3D_Driver: nvd3dum.dll
dshow: 1
error_log: D:\Programme\Peixoto\error.log
FMV: 1
HBdr: 1
injector_dir: D:\Programme\Peixoto
J2K: u=False;a=Up,Down,Left,Right,end,alt,space,ctrl,del,PgDn,shift,numpad0,esc,/,8,9,Up,Down,Left,Right;dz=0.25;
max_4x3_res: 1280x960
modspath: D:\Eigene Dateien\Games\TombRaider2\mods
Mydocs: D:\Eigene Dateien
os_version: 6.300000
resolutions_list: 640x480 720x480 720x576 800x600 1024x768 1152x864 1176x664 1280x720 1280x768 1280x800 1280x960 1280x1024 1360x768 1366x768 1600x900 1600x1024 1680x1050 1768x992 1920x1080 1440x900
script: Scripts\Tomb2.ahk
script_hwnd: 0x29051c
singlecore: 1
target: D:\Games\Steam\steamapps\common\Tomb Raider\Tomb2.exe
target_dir: D:\Games\Steam\steamapps\common\Tomb Raider
target_name: Tomb2.exe
Textswap: path=Tomb2Fix\textures;samples=4;thumbnail=256;Next=];Prev=[;dump=p;Switch=i;color_switch=o;mips=0;Quick=;

CreateProcessA Hook: 0
CreateProcessW Hook: 0
Desktop 1920x1080
Direct3D user mode driver implemented in nvd3dum.dll
OpenAdapter Hook 0
DDraw.dll : C:\Windows\SYSTEM32\DDRAW.dll
DirectDrawCreate Hook: 0
Succeeded to create DirectDraw
Succeeded to create Direct3D
Succeeded to hook IDirectDraw2::CreateSurface
Succeeded to hook IDirectDraw::CreateSurface
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::restore
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DDevice2::EndScene
Succeeded to hook IDirect3D2::CreateDevice
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::Blt
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::Lock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::UnLock
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DTexture2::GetHandle
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DTexture2::Release
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DTexture2::Load
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DDevice2::SetRenderState
Succeeded to hook IDirectDraw::SetDisplayMode
Succeeded to hook IDirectDraw2::SetDisplayMode
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::flip
Succeeded to hook IDirectDraw::GetDisplayMode
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::QueryInterface
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::GetPixelFormat
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::GetSurfaceDesc
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::GetDC
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::ReleaseDC
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::SetPalette
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawPalette::SetEntries
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawPalette::GetEntries
Succeeded to unhook IDirectDrawSurface::Lock
Succeeded to unhook IDirectDrawSurface::UnLock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::Lock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::UnLock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::Bltfast
Succeeded to hook IDirectDraw::SetCooperativeLevel
Succeeded to hook IDirectDraw2::SetCooperativeLevel
FileHooks 0
CreateFileA_Hook Hook : 0 <- 0 means no error
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DDevice2::DrawPrimitive
IDirectDrawSurface::QueryInterface is already hooked
Method BeginScene is not hooked yet
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DDevice2::BeginScene
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::lock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::Unlock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::Blt
Create device - Device2 0 DDERR_OK
Pixel Shader: use 147353248 ptr 147707648 sz 4180 pShader 147353248
Pixel Shader: use 147352720 ptr 147703456 sz 652 pShader 147352720
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::lock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::Unlock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::lock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::Unlock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::lock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::Unlock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::Blt
Create device - Device2 0 DDERR_OK
Pixel Shader: use 147352696 ptr 147519696 sz 4180 pShader 147352696
Pixel Shader: use 147352696 ptr 147708224 sz 652 pShader 147352696
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::lock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::Unlock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::lock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::Unlock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::Blt
Create device - Device2 0 DDERR_OK
Pixel Shader: use 147352696 ptr 147389544 sz 4180 pShader 147352696
Pixel Shader: use 147353248 ptr 147711816 sz 652 pShader 147353248
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::lock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::Unlock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::lock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::Unlock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::Blt
Create device - Device2 0 DDERR_OK
Pixel Shader: use 147353152 ptr 147577496 sz 4180 pShader 147353152
Pixel Shader: use 147352552 ptr 147706144 sz 652 pShader 147352552
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::lock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::Unlock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::lock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::Unlock

Reply 477 of 761, by Zaphero

User metadata
Rank Newbie
Rank
Newbie

I'm having problems with trying to get Mysteries of the Sith working. Every time I enable 3D acceleration the HUD is present but the rest of the screen is pink. I am using the Steam Release and the unofficial patch (JKM.exe, I have been using that exe and have not renamed it). Can you please help?

My console reads:

788
65536 2147418111
65536 2147418111
788
Peixotos's patch remote settings:
32bit: 1
32Z: 1
AF: 1
args: -displayconfig
CompatLayer: Win95
d3d: 1
D3D_Driver: C:\WINDOWS\System32\DriverStore\FileRepository\nvdmi.inf_amd64_18632de8ab19033e\nvldumd.dll
displayconfig: /MHKS
error_log: C:\Games\Peixoto\Peixoto\error.log
GPad: A=1;B=2;X=3;Y=4;LEFT_SHOULDER=5;RIGHT_SHOULDER=6;bLeftTrigger=7;bRightTrigger=8;Start=9;Back=10;LEFT_THUMB=11;RIGHT_THUMB=12;deadzone=0.250000;
HD: 1
injector_dir: C:\Games\Peixoto\Peixoto
max_4x3_res: 2048x1536
MCI: 1
MHKS: 1
Mydocs: C:\Users\Owner\Documents
os_version: 10.000000
resolutions_list: 320x200 320x240 400x300 512x384 640x400 640x480 800x600 1024x768 1152x864 1280x600 1280x720 1280x768 1280x800 1280x960 1280x1024 1360x768 1366x768 1400x1050 1440x900 1600x900 1600x1200 1680x1050 1792x1344 1856x1392 1920x1080 1920x1200 1920x1440 2048x1152 2048x1536 2560x1600 3200x1800
script: scripts\Jedi Knight.ahk
script_hwnd: 0x190c50
singlecore: 1
target: C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Jedi Knight Mysteries of the Sith\JKM.exe
target_dir: C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Jedi Knight Mysteries of the Sith
target_name: JKM.exe
Textswap: samples=4;thumbnail=256;path=C:\Users\Owner\Documents\games\Mysteries of the Sith\Textures;Quick=shift;Next=O;Prev=I;dump=P;Switch=U;color_switch=C;nopopins=;

CreateProcessA Hook: 0
CreateProcessW Hook: 0
mciSendCommand hook 0
mciSendString hook 0
auxOutSetVolume hook 0
auxOutSetVolume hook 0
auxGetNumDevs hook 0
auxGetDevCaps hook 0
Desktop 1920x1080
Direct3D user mode driver implemented in C:\WINDOWS\System32\DriverStore\FileRepository\nvdmi.inf_amd64_18632de8ab19033e\nvldumd.dll
OpenAdapter Hook 0
DDraw.dll : C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\DDRAW.dll
DirectDrawCreate Hook: 0
IDirectDraw2: 0:DDERR_OK
IDirectDraw4: 0:DDERR_OK
CoopLevel: 0:DDERR_OK
Surface4: 0:DDERR_OK
Surface3: 0:DDERR_OK
Surface2: 0:DDERR_OK
Surface: 0:DDERR_OK
Succeeded to create DirectDraw
Direct3D: 0:DDERR_OK
ViewPort: 0:DDERR_OK
Texture: 0:DDERR_OK
Direct3D2: 0:DDERR_OK
ViewPort2: 0:D3DERR_OK
Texture2: 0:DDERR_OK
Direct3D3: 0:DDERR_OK
ViewPort3: 0:D3DERR_OK
VertexBuffer: 0:D3DERR_OK
Device3: 0:DDERR_OK
IDirect3DDevice2: 0:DDERR_OK
Device: 0:DDERR_OK
Exec Buffer: 0:D3DERR_OK
Succeeded to create Direct3D
Succeeded to hook IDirectDraw2::CreateSurface
Succeeded to hook IDirectDraw::CreateSurface
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::restore
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DDevice::EndScene
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::Blt
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::Lock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::UnLock
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DTexture2::GetHandle
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DTexture2::Release
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DTexture2::Load
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DDevice2::SetRenderState
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DTexture::Load
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DTexture::GetHandle
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DTexture::Release
Succeeded to hook IDirectDraw::EnumDisplayModes
Succeeded to hook IDirectDraw::SetDisplayMode
Succeeded to hook IDirectDraw2::SetDisplayMode
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DViewport::SetViewPort
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DViewport::Clear
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DDevice::Execute
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::flip
Succeeded to hook IDirectDraw::GetDisplayMode
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::QueryInterface
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::GetPixelFormat
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::GetSurfaceDesc
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::GetDC
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::ReleaseDC
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::SetPalette
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawPalette::SetEntries
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawPalette::GetEntries
Succeeded to unhook IDirectDrawSurface::Lock
Succeeded to unhook IDirectDrawSurface::UnLock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::Lock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::UnLock
Succeeded to hook IDirectDrawSurface::Bltfast
Succeeded to hook IDirectDraw::SetCooperativeLevel
Succeeded to hook IDirectDraw2::SetCooperativeLevel
Succeeded to hook IDirect3DDevice::BeginScene
fov 121.287612
65536 2147418111
Mips 5369515

Reply 478 of 761, by Peixoto

User metadata
Rank Member
Rank
Member
Nrgte wrote:
Peixoto wrote:

My bad. The directinput hooks are installed anyway because of the j2k option. Try to unplug you controller and tel me what happens

Sorry, nothing else i can think of

Zaphero wrote:

I'm having problems with trying to get Mysteries of the Sith working. Every time I enable 3D acceleration the HUD is present but the rest of the screen is pink. I am using the Steam Release and the unofficial patch (JKM.exe, I have been using that exe and have not renamed it). Can you please help?

Try to update your drives (long shot). Color key is not working on directdraw blits for some reazon